Learn More About DWIs

New York DWI Laws

Feb 23, 2016
New York has several laws in place to protect drivers from drunk driving. If charged with a drunk driving offense, a person could face up to 1 year in jail and a $1,000 fine. Driver’s with a New York state driver’s license are required to comply with chemical blood testing to analyzer the blood alcohol content (BAC) in a person’s system. The legal limit is as follows: Standard, non-commercial drivers: 0.08% BAC Commercial drivers: 0.04% BAC Drivers under 21: 0.02% BAC   Penalties, Fines, &
Read More